Testimonials

Trip Advisor Recommend Logo Here are some our testimonials from some of our students: We have been Rated #1 on Trip Advisor since 2009 in activities to do in Huntington Beach     Highly recommend Marcus!!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 NEW

Marcus is a great teacher, it was my first time surfing and he got me standing up in no time. He gave me the right advice in the right moments. I was in LA on holidays from France, and that was definitely a highlight!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014
My girlfriend and I were planning a trip to go surfing at huntington beach and we wanted a private lesson. I looked up surf instructors and found Marcus with Surf Academy. Marcus was amazing at teaching us how to surf. We both caught on very fast and it’s all thanks to Marcus. Next time I am in Huntington I will definitely be giving him a call for another surf lesson.
Visited May 2014

Ed (and Marcus) are THE BEST!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014
This is the second time I’ve been taught to surf by Ed. Clearly, he did something so well the first time, I actually chose to come back to experience his teaching again. The safety aspect is number one, enjoyment and technical skill learning, numbers two and three. Ed is very encouraging, dedicated, and positive. He makes the experience so wonderful-you will want to come back over and over again! Midwest Surfgirl
Visited November 2014

Best day ever!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014
Wow! My 7 year old daughter and I both tried surfing for the first time. Ed Morgan was amazing, so encouraging and helpful! We both got up, especially my daughter! In her words…. Best day ever!!! Thank you so much for an experience we will never forget
Visited November 2014

Surf lesson

5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014
Thank you, Ed, for an awesome lesson! We all (6 of us ages 8 to 47) had such a good time. We realized our dream!
Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014
My husband and I were first time surfers so we decided to take a private lesson. I googled places online and found Surfriders and we’re glad I did. We met Eric, and his son Danial, at Seal Beach on Sunday morning and learned to ride the waves. It was a blast. Eric was a great instructor, very patient and had fun out there with us. Thanks for the great experience!!
Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes